CSU Country Eagles name team to play UC Vikings

August 27, 2015

CSU NSW Country Eagles coach Darren Coleman has made five changes to his starting side ahead of Saturday’s round two Buildcorp NRC clash at Woollahra Oval in Sydney.

Locks Sam Carter and Sam Lousi are both expected to miss Saturday’s clash, with Newcastle boy Nick Palmer, Sam Figg, Dane Maraki and Irish international Tom Sexton all promoted to the starting forward pack.

In the backs, Randwick rake Mitch Short replaces Mike Dowsett, who is expected to miss the remainder of the NRC season after dislocating his shoulder at training earlier this week.

A curtain raiser between the CSU NSW Country Eagles development side and the ACT Griffins will be played before the main game, with the Eagles also hosting a food and wine festival throughout the day at Woollahra Oval.

Tickets are available at www.nswcountryeagles.com 

CSU NSW Country Eagles team to play UC Vikings

1. Dane Maraki
2. Tom Sexton
3. Dashville Kuate
4. Ned Hannigan
5. Nick Palmer
6. Sam Figg
7. Will Miller
8. Mark Baldwin
9. Mitch Short
10. Jono Lance
11. Joel Brooks
12. David Horwitz
13. Ed Stubbs
14. Charlie Clifton
15. Andrew Kellaway

16. Ryan Dalziel
17. Jerome Vaai
18. Jake Ilnicki
19. BJ Edwards
20. Pauli Tuala
21. Jarome Mackenzie
22. Will Fay
23. Jack Pennington

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *